Reviews and Press Releases

  • Folk-Pop Artist Paul Alexander Low Thanks All Frontline Workers In New Single ‘Shine’ And Supports MIND Charity.

    Lifoti Magazine, 21st March 2021

    Folk-Pop artist Paul Alexander Low is due to release his new single ‘Shine’ on 23rd April. The lead single to his debut album ‘Sunshine After The Rain’. The track features well-known session musicians Jeremy Stacey (Noel Gallagher, Robbie Williams & Ryan Adams) and Simon Johnson (Tom Jones, James Morrison, Lana Del Ray).
  • Video Premiere: Paul Alexander Low “Shine”

    March 15, 2021

    by Andrew Frolish 

    With his soaring vocal buoyed by a choir as the song builds to its climax, Paul Alexander Low delivers a heartfelt thank you to frontline workers and a message of hope for us all.  ‘Shine’ is a warm, earnest and optimistic song, full of energy and positivity.  The quality of musicianship is high with session players Jeremy Stacey (Noel Gallagher, Robbie Williams & Ryan Adams) and Simon Johnson (Tom Jones) appearing on the single. 
  • Paul Alexander Low’s Heartbreaking Ballad “Carry On”

    • by Bob Smith

    • February 2, 2021

     Paul Alexander Low is a familiar name to regular readers of The Static Dive. The UK singer/songwriter has appeared on these pages a number of times since he began his current musical journey. In 2020, Paul launched a new career as a solo artist after spending decades in the corporate world. Since then, the talented writer, performer and multi-instrumentalist has released a string of singles as well as his 5-song EP, “Hell Yeah.” He has an upbeat, acoustic guitar driven Indie/Folk/Pop sound. You can read more about his story and the previous releases here.
  • Paul Alexander Low – Hell Yeah! The Debut EP

     by BOB SMITH
    • November 19, 2020
     Paul Alexander Low is a name familiar to many regular readers of The Static Dive. He first appeared on these pages in August upon the release of his debut single “Feel Your Heart Come Alive.” The song was a semi-autobiographical and motivational tale, inspired by Low’s own musical journey. After 25 years burning time in the corporate machine, Paul broke free and turned his sideline songwriting gig into a full time passion. Another single followed in September.  
  • Paul Alexander Low’s New Wedding Song For Everyone – Hell Yeah

     by BOB SMITH/ October 2020
    We first heard from Paul Alexander Low in August of this year, upon the release of his debut single “Feel Your Heart Come Alive.” Although he only recently began releasing his own original music, this new phase of Low’s career is a continuation of a lifelong devotion to music. 
  • Paul Alexander Low – Hell Yeah (2020)

    Paul Alexander Low – Hell Yeah (2020)
    The Other Side Reviews by CLAUDIA
    Proposing to someone can be a daunting experience as you never really know what the answer is going to be. Paul Alexander Low is using his own experience of this as the basis for his latest single ‘Hell Yeah’. Using his thoughts about what his fiancée’s reaction would be, he has created an upbeat and lively folk song for you to enjoy.



    Talk About the Popmusic BY CHRISTOPHER SMITH
    If you’ve never heard of Paul Alexander Low, then that’s because you’re not looking in the right places! Paul is from Hampshire in the UK and is a singer-songwriter behind many vibrant, beautiful folk-pop blues inspired songs powered by a talent for writing music that combines a story of both the joys and heartaches of life.
  • Paul Alexander Low Feels His Music Come Alive

    The Static Dive by BOB SMITH
    By his own admission, UK singer/songwriter Paul Alexander Low is not your typical Pop star. However, in 2020 there is really no such thing. The music industry is a different animal than it was just a few years. In the era of digital distribution, playlists and blogs, it has shifted from a label-centric to an artist-centric business. In our modern media era, musicians like Paul can be any kind of artist they want to be.
  • Paul Alexander Low | Hell Yeah

    Indie Roundup by Darryl Sterdan 
    THE EDITED PRESS RELEASE: “My second single Hell Yeah from the forthcoming EP of the same name is a proposal song. I was inspired to write it by my own efforts at proposing to my fiancée and how I imagined her reaction. 


  • Amazon
  • Facebook
  • Spotify
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • White Apple Music
  • Deezer

© 2021  Paul Alexander Low

Photo Credit- Senior Mac Photography